Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-11-23 - 12:42 a.m.

My parents are sadists.

Here is my proof:

Thanksgiving is supposed to be about family and love and tradition and cousins beating the hell out of each other over toys. Here was mine...

Yes, well.... I woke up at 10:00 and trotted upstairs for a shower and the Macy's Day Parade. As usual on a crisp thanksgiving morn. My brother and I were cleaning the living room and bathroom when ***SURPRISE*** my father shows up with two people from India. No shit.

India.

Keep in mind we did NOT know these people and with the recent events (i.e. my deceased grandmother not being there for the first time EVER and NO ONE ELSE BUT MY 2 COUSINS AND UNCLE TO BACK ME UP), I was a bit taken aback.

So we are to shmooze with the Hindi people who know nothing about Thanksgiving and are vegetarians. Wecome to the American holiday centered around meat. we hope you enjoy the Thai pilaf my dad made for you.

So anyway... My mom was being a total bitch about EVERYTHING and not letting me OR my brother do any of the cool stuff we usually do on Thanksgiving (i.e. race down the stairs in sleeping bags) and told us that if we fought we were grounded.

I don't even LIVE here.

so we banded together in mutual hatred of 2001 Thanksgiving celebration. Which we get the unmitigated joy of repeating on Saturday.

Did I mention my insane aunt has requested we have a Mexican theme for our Saturday soiree?

I am beyond pissed.

If Grandma was here there would be none of this boolsheet going on.

The good news is my parents are only half sadists...

Since G-ma left us a buttload of money and a house, which we are selling, it seems they have decided to pay for my 2nd semester of school and buy me (I am praying) a new computer.

No more of the tourettes computer. I am saved.

I also do not know how to spell... I think that is clear.

Anyhow.... the weirdest Thanksgiving EVER (largely in part to my father's meddling) is over and we can move on to the bigggest shopping day of the year, which my cousin Lacey and I will be taking part in whole heartedly I would imageine. I am going to call Lisa and make her come with me...

If she wants to.

I THOUGHT I SHOULD COME IN HERE AND CLEAR UP THAT I DO NOT HADE HINDUS. NOR DO I ENJOY OR MAKE A REGULAR HABIT OF MAKING FUN OF OTHER PEOPLE. I MERELY USED THIS AS AN EXAMPLE TO CLEAR UP THAT MY FAMILY IS, IN FACT, INSANE. SO GET OFF MY ASS. LOVE, Adri

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!