Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-21 - 11:25 p.m.

Jesus.

It is way too late to be awake for the time I have to be up tomorrow. BUT, thanks to my asshole Dad, I am awake. I go upstairs to go to sleep. Lay down... shift around... ask him to turn down the TV... he doesn't, of course... ask him how long the TV is going to be on... no answer...

SO... since he will neither turn down or off the TV nor will he turn off the light, I cannot go to sleep seeing as how I am the world's lightest sleeper ever.

(mouse farts)

Adri: WAS THAT AN EARTHQUAKE?!? GOOD GOD!!!

yeah. it's like that. so anyway, i left and came back downstairs to reclaim my throne as the lonliest little girl on the internet at the Travelodge.

My dad is such an ass.

Sometimes, I wonder if he has ever grown up. Seriously, some of the things he does are so childish. He has to be right and he HAS to have his own way. It's retarded. I sincerely hope I never become anything he is. I know that's truly horrible to say about one's father, but I do.

I have to work on this.

Somtimes I see his character traits in me and it makes me want to scream - i loathe it. I am much to cynical - we must work on that. I am much to bossy - work on that too. I LOVE being right - however, this area is getting better as I have recently learned that it is much more fun to let people be wrong and make asses out of themselves. Then, when you don't tell them you "told them so", they listen to you later. Then you double win.

Ha ha ha...

But yeah, I am getting nervous as the summer approaches. There's another vacation coming up at the very beginning of it. This could make or break my summer. Inevitably. Nice.

I'm THAT girl again. I'm Angela on My So Called Life - augh. angsty crap.

Anywaaaaaaaaaay... back to the happy...

So I get to be in the car for 12 hours with my family tomorrow. When I was in here earlier, I was hit on by a really scary guy. He was all -"so, whatcha doin?"

".....typing......." (stares blankly at computer screen trying DESPERATELY to look uninterested)

"where ya from?"

"....kansas...." (DAMNIT! WHY'D YOU SAY THAT?!?)

"cool...... so.... when you goin back?"

"tomorrow"

"how long a drive is that?"

"12 hours.."

and then he blathered mindlessly about Huston and his job and then told me I wasn't being very sociable and asked me if I wanted to go swimming.

"no. I'm going to bed." (doesn't bat an eye.)

So... yeah... augh... I hate creepy guys. I need a sign. A big sandwich board... "I AM NOT EASY. YES, THAT MEANS I WILL NOT FUCK YOU. I AM TYPING ON THE COMPUTER RIGHT NOW, THAT IS YOUR SIGNAL TO GO THE HELL AWAY, SCARY MAN THAT I DON'T KNOW. STRANGER DANGER."

That does it. I'm making the sign. One that says "no tattoos recieved under what was obviously a drunken spending spree."

yuck. drama face tattoos.

ok, enough dwelling on THIS sad moment. This diary just keeps getting BETTER AND BETTER as I keep typing. My my... Well.... It's almost midnight and that is when I turn into a pumpkin, so I'd better be off to the room to see if my *delightful* father has turned off the TV yet...

I bet not cause I am an optimist like that...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!