Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-21 - 8:30 p.m.

Eventually, I'm sure, I'll discover why I was destined to become a part of the famliy I did. For now, anyway, I can't see it. I've always known that my family and I had nothing in common, and it never really bothered me until now. I used to just write it off as the teenage angst I suffered through as an adolescent, but it's definately more than that now. I can't exactly put my finger on it 100%, but I'm sure of one thing:

One of these things does not belong here. One of these things is not the same.

Hmmm... I'm just babbling I suppose... Online drifting the evening away. I should probably be sitting in silence with my family while they watch boring news programs, blinking occasionally. but, instead, I have retreated to the bowels of the hotel to bask in the seductive glow of technology.

but yeah, back to all that... it's funny to me how we truly do not have anything in common. For example, no one in my family has any idea of what I think would be fun. Vacation-wise or otherwise. Plus they are insane. Today we went "deep sea fishing." I'm pleased that no one died, however, it was one of the most boring experiences of my life. And I got seasick. And hit on by a middle-schooler. Damn this whole looking like a 15-year old stuff. It's the pigtails... I'm sure of it.

Anyway, yes. Also, they coddle my brother like he was a newborn lamb. I could punch all of them. I realize that I am probably the most spoiled child in the world to some people, however, Garrison is far worse. He seriously gets away with anything. Today, when I was on the boat, reeling cause I thought I was going to die, he thought it would be funny to rub squid guts all over my leg, which he did with great zest. I screamed and looked at my mother, expecting her to beat the living hell out of him. She shrugged and looked away. I could have killed them both.

I hate my family sometimes, especially when it becomes painfully obvious I'm adopted.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!